We’ve just released FolderSync version 1.30.1 with a few bug fixes and a major functional change. With this latest release we’ve removed the ability to sync the delete of a local folder. Individually deleted local files will still be synced and their secured counterparts will be deleted but any locally deleted folders will simply be restored upon your next synchronization run.
This modified behavior is more consistent with the original design and intention of FolderSync and will avoid some potentially harmful edge case behaviors. As always - we welcome your feedback and thanks for using FolderGrid!